Sitecore commerce 9.0.2 inventory data not updating

Recently I came across an issue in Sitecore commerce 9.0.2 wherein if you update any catalog data ex. name of variant, price etc. , it does not get updated in inventory.

Initially I thought that this may be due to some caching so first thing that I did was clear commerce cache, app pool recycle and bounced IIS several times so as to make sure all caches have been cleared. Now I was expecting things to work fine but nothing changed, the issue still persisted.

My next step was rebuild all the indexes so I rebuilt all the indexes master,web, core etc. and bounced IIS again. Now also nothing changed. The inventory was still showing old data. The product variant name that I had changed in Merchandising manager was not reflecting in inventory.

After spending a lot of time investigating the issue, I found out the product variant in the inventory was showing the old version. For example for product variant 1 , I had version 9 in Merchandising manager whereas in the inventory it was still showing version 1 in the url.

So, I raised a ticket with Sitecore on this issue. After investigating they said that this was a bug in Sitecore commerce 9.0.2 with reference number #336647

Leave a comment